Flemington School

Central Hawke's Bay • New Zealand

School Contact Details

Phone: 06 855 4860

Other Phone Line:
06 6509525

Email: office@flemington.school.nz

Principal: principal@flemington.school.nz

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events available

Term Dates 2022

Term 1: Fri 4th Feb (TOD - No Children) - Tues 8th Feb Children Start —  Thurs 14th April
Term 2: Mon 2nd May — Fri 10th July
Term 3: Mon 25th Jul — Fri 30th Sept
Term 4: Mon 17th Oct —  Tues 20th Dec

 

Public Holidays:

  • Waitangi Day: Monday 7th Feb
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 6th June
  • Matariki: Friday 24th June
  • HB Anniversary Day: Friday 21st October
  • Labour Day: Monday 24th October

 

Educational Excellence and Success

Levies

LEVY SYSTEM

This is a system whereby parents are invoiced at the end of each term for actual costs that have occured during the term. This saves the children having to frequently bring small amounts of change to school. Parents are informed upon entry of how this process works - Refer to page 2 for Internet Banking details.

The Year 7 & 8 students also have a technology fee which is charged by Waipawa School for the technology programme they run foir all CHB primary schools.

Soem families/whanau run an regular auromatics payment for thier children/tamariki and for those families at the end of the year, or upon withdrawal, parents are supplied with a balance sheet and issued with a credit for the next year if returning the following year or refunded any moneys owing oif leaving the school.

Items paid for in this manner include school stationery and other *itesm such as head phones, school day trip costs, visiting performer charges, uniform and Saturday morning team fees. Camp payments may be done through this process as well.