Flemington School

Central Hawke's Bay • New Zealand

School Contact Details

Phone: 06 855 4860

Other Phone Line:
06 6509525

Email: office@flemington.school.nz

Principal: principal@flemington.school.nz

Upcoming events

  • No upcoming events available

Term Dates 2021

Term 1: Tues 2 Feb —  Fri 16 April
Term 2: Mon 3 May — Fri 9 July
Term 3: Mon 26 Jul — Fri 1 Oct
Term 4: Mon 18 Oct —  Wed 15 Dec

 

Public Holidays:

  • Waitangi Day: Monday 8 Feb
  • Easter Friday: 2 April
  • Easter Monday: 5 April
  • Easter Tuesday: 6 April
  • Queen’s Birthday: Monday 7 June
  • HB Anniversary Day: Friday 22 October
  • Labour Day: Monday 25 October

 

Educational Excellence and Success

Principal's Welcome

We are a full primary school catering for 95 fantastic kids from New Entrants to Year 8, across four classrooms. We are based in the beautiful rural Central Hawke's Bay district of Flemington. We are only 23km from the town of Waipukurau, which services a large and vibrant, rural community.

Our Mission Statement is “Education Excellence and Success” and it underpins what we do at Flemington School and is encompassed by the children, staff and community. The learning environment provides a rich array of academic, sporting and cultural opportunities. The community is committed to ensuring the children have the best opportunity to acheive and make sure the school has excellent resources including access to devices that help support learning in the modern environment.

We believe we provide a “Pathway to Success” for all of our children and that success can come in many different forms, so supporting and encouraging them all to do the best that they can is very important. We have a great group of kids who care about themselves and others, their learning, and their environment.

Please visit Flemington so we can show you around our great little school and let you experience the atmosphere and gain an understanding of how our school works.

Phil Bourke
Principal